home ›› copyright guidelines ›› footer menu ›› Copyright


Copyright in the website content is jointly owned by the following educational bodies:

  • State of Queensland acting through the Department of Education, Training and the Arts
  • The Crown in right of the State of New South Wales (New South Wales Department of Education and Training)
  • State of Victoria through the Department of Education and Training
  • The Minister for Education and Children's Services, State of South Australia
  • The Minister for Education, Western Australia
  • The Crown in right of the State of Tasmania (Department of Education)
  • Australian Capital Territory represented by the Department of Education and Training
  • Department of Employment, Education and Training Northern Territory
  • National Catholic Education Commission
  • Independent Schools Council of Australia 



Smartcopying is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International Licence.

Creative Commons License


Smartcopying requests attribution as:  National Copyright Unit, Copyright Advisory Groups (Schools and TAFEs)