Contact Us

Inquiries about the Smartcopying website should be directed to:

National Copyright Unit
105 Phillip Street, Parramatta, NSW, 2150
Tel: 02 7814 3855

For further information on specific copyright issues contact your Local Copyright Manager below.


Government Schools

Australian Capital Territory
Education Directorate
ACT Government
Julie Goodall
Tel: (02) 6205 8215
Email: Julie Goodall 
New South Wales
Department of Education
Abbey Salway and Suzette Pullinger
Tel: 0460 033 785

Email: Legal Services
Northern Territory
Department of Education
Northern Territory Government
Donna Murdock
Tel: (08) 8999 5783
Email: Donna Murdock
Department of Education 
Ilona Baronayte
Tel: (07) 3513 5852 
Email: Ilona Baronayte
South Australia
Department for Education
Michael Bruno and Claudia Molina
Tel: (08) 8226 1555
Department of Education
Ingrid Bown
(03) 6165 6176
Email:Ingrid Bown
Department of Education and Training
Cate Mills
Tel: (03) 7022 0507
Email: Catherine Mills
Kathryn Hill
Tel: (03) 8688 7922

Email: Kathryn Hill
Western Australia
Department of Education
Laurence Shepherd
Tel: (08) 9264 4058 
Email: Laurence Shepherd

Non-Government Schools

Catholic Education Commission

Australian Capital Territory
Archdiocese of Canberra and Goulburn
Sarah Meier
Email: Sarah Meier
New South Wales
Audrey Bower
Tel: (02) 9287 1532 
Email: Audrey Bower
Northern Territory
CEC of the NT
Dirk Botha
Tel: (08) 8984 1400 
Email: Dirk Botha
Queensland CEC
Patrick MacDermott
Tel: (07) 3316 5835
Email: Patrick MacDermott 
South Australia
SA Commission for Catholic Schools
John Favretto
Tel: (08) 8301 6667 
Email:  John Favretto
Tasmanian Catholic Education Office
Mary Preston
Tel: (03) 6210 8848 
Email: Mary Preston
Catholic Education Office Melbourne
Email: TBC
Western Australia
Catholic Education Office WA
Lesley Jolliffe
Tel: (08)  6380 5137
Email: Lesley Jolliffe


Independent Schools

Australian Capital Territory
Association of Independent Schools of the ACT
Andrew Wrigley
Tel: (02) 6162 0834 
Email: Andrew Wrigley
New South Wales
Association of Independent Schools of New South Wales
David Buley
Tel: (02) 9299 2845 
Email: David Buley
Northern Territory
Association of Independent Schools of the NT
Cheryl Salter
Tel: (08) 8981 8668 
Email: Cheryl Salter
Independent Schools Queensland
Tel: (07) 3228 1515
South Australia
Association of Independent Schools of South Australia
Bronwyn Donaghey
Tel: (08) 8179 1400 
Email: Bronwyn Donaghey
Independent Schools Tasmania
Tony Crehan
Tel: (03) 6224 0125 
Email: Tony Crehan
Independent Schools Victoria
Kate Anderson
Tel: (03) 9825 7230 
Email: Kate Anderson
Western Australia
Association of Independent Schools of Western Australia
Niki Preston
Tel: (08) 9441 1611
Email: Niki Preston
Christian Schools Australia
Trudy Figueroa
Tel: (02) 9887 4099 
Email: Trudy Figueroa
Adventist Schools Australia
Jean Carter Tel: (03) 9871 7509
Email:  Jean Carter


TAFE Institutes

Australian Capital Territory
Canberra Institute of Technology
So Young Lee
Tel: (02) 6207 3378
Email: So Young Lee
New South Wales
ShirleyAnn Summers
Tel: (02) 7921 9163
Email: ShirleyAnn Summers
Northern Territory
Batchelor Institute of Indigenous Tertiary Education
Melissa Raymond
Tel: (08) 8939 7131 
Email: Melissa Raymond
TAFE Queensland
Randelle Best
Tel: (07)  3244 6381 or 047 583 0487 
Email: Randelle Best
South Australia 
Marina Borello 
Tel:  0411 808 444
Email: Marina Borello
Jane Bollard
03 6232 7670
Email: Jane Bollard
Western Australia
Department of Training and Workforce Development
Friederike Krogel
Tel: (08) 6212 9745
Email: Friederike Krogel